Queen Vernita Explores the Oceaneer’s Coastline

Dawn Menge
Outskirts Press (2013)
ISBN 9781478716648
Reviewed by Paola Belloso (age 7) for Reader Views (10/14)

“Queen Vernita Explores the Oceaneer’s Coastline” by Dawn Menge is part of a series. In this book, Queen Vernita, the Queen of the Oceaneer’s Kingdom had planned a trip to the coastline with her friend Carl. She wrote the invitations to twelve of her friends she would visit on her trip. Her plan was to spend one whole month, each month of the year visiting those different places. That way she could learn and explore even better. Their trip started and made the first stop for 31 days.

The story will go through the days and weeks of each month, explaining all the wonderful things they found and learned on each day. You will love it and learn all the ocean creatures that they will find and explore the way the live, what they eat and much more. If you are an ocean lover “Queen Vernita Explores the Oceaneer’s Coastline” by Dawn Menge is a very good book to learn all about it and share with Queen Vernita and Carl their wonderful and fun adventure on this trip that they had during the 12 months of the year.

Make Comments on blog